Jenny Stucky, Interim Executive Director/ Chief Operating Officer

Jenny relocated to Austin from Anchorage Alaska where she worked in Youth Development programs for 13 years, most recently with Campfire USA. She brings with her extensive knowledge in the design, development, management and oversight of after school programs, camps and the Summer Food Program. She also led two after school programs through the national after school association accreditation processes.

Molly Kier, Program Director

I feel very strongly that my calling in life is to serve those in need, specifically children; I am innately drawn to this population of children and thrive in the service environment. After spending multiple years working in the Texas foster care system, I chose to switch gears and enter the preventative system through Austin Sunshine Camps.
Molly graduated from Texas State University with a Master’s in Family & Child Studies. Most recently, she oversaw a child placing agency, which served foster and adoptive children.

Linda Thompson, Development Director

I am passionate about worklife, family, music and helping others succeed in life – especially disadvantaged children. I hope to extend these passions to Austin Sunshine Camps. I am committed to  building a “donor centered” giving platform and stewardship plan into our campaigns and programs. Linda comes to us from the Boys & Girls Clubs of the Austin Area where she served as Vice President for Resource Development.

Ramey Hees, Operations Manager

I began my work with the Austin Sunshine Camps in September 2010. Prior to this I held several positions within the field of Parks and Recreation. I have always enjoyed working with children and I am excited about the opportunity to help make a difference in the lives of the those in Austin.
Ramey has a BS in Recreation Administration from Southwest Texas State University, now Texas State, and a Master’s Degree in Public Administration from Old Dominion University in Virginia.

Yoliy Gamboa, Office Manager

Yoliy relocated to Austin from Albuquerque, New Mexico where she received a Bachelor’s in Health Education, Physical Education and Psychology from the University of New Mexico. She is currently pursuing a Master’s in Health Education and Community Counseling from Texas State University. Yoliy was raised in the low-income, rural community of Hatch, New Mexico where she participated in New Mexico’s MESA youth program, a non-profit organization, later becoming an employee there. She believes it is important to empower and motivate culturally diverse communities through education, community resources, and positive health behaviors.

Julia Holland, Community Outreach & Volunteer Coordinator

Julia is a local Austinite who is participating in her first year as an AmeriCorps VISTA member. She is thrilled to be a part of the Austin YMBL Sunshine Camps staff and believes in the good work that is being carried out here. She has experience in the education sector as a High School Science Teacher and graduated from Trinity University with a BS in Geosciences and BA in Anthropology.

Alexander Jaen, Youth Services Coordinator

I have a passion for working with this population and providing children with opportunities they wouldn’t normally get. I recently became the Youth Services Coordinator and am excited to work with the alumni of our programs to continue their success. I began working with Austin Sunshine Camps in May of 2014 as a camp counselor, later becoming the Assistant Camp Director and Camp Director in subsequent years. I graduated from St. Edwards University with a BA in psychology.

Sarah Crocker, Grants Manager

Sarah grew up in Austin and has worked in the nonprofit sector for the last 11 years. She has had many roles at various organizations including grants management, new program development, and service delivery. She spent the last three years developing, securing funding, and starting one of the first housing programs in Texas to serve young people aging out of foster care. She has followed Austin Sunshine Camps for many years and is thrilled to be part of the ASC family. She has a Masters of Social Work and Nonprofit Administration from UT-Austin and an BA in Sociology from the University of San Francisco in California.



Name Position Employer
Daniel Becka
President Texas Exes
Gordon Moore
President-Elect GBM Strategies, LLC
Ben Stratmann
Past President Texas Senate
A.J. Bingham
Secretary Real Estate Council of Austin
Chris Miller Treasurer Southside Bank
Ryan Starks
VP Special Events
Jorge Padilla Co-Chair of Sunshine Run Jackson Walker
Jay Horn Co-Chair of Sunshine Run
John King Chair of Au40
Nolan Woyner Chair of In-Kind Donations
Dan McKinley Co-Chair of Golf Tourney
Cole Moreland Co-Chair of Golf Tourney
James Baker VP Programs Greenridge Investment Partners
Stephen Borrego Co-Chair of Sunshine Afterschool
Blake Feste Co-Chair of Programs
Chris McMillan Co-Chair of Programs
Matt Ultranusorn Co-Chair of Programs
Chris Carson Co-Chair of Programs
Kelly Cooper VP Camps Strategic Results/Carr Riggs & Ingram
Ross Taylor Chair of Zilker Avison Young
Mike Vecchiola Chair of Travis
Bobby Rosales
VP Fundraising
Sheldon Busch Chair of Individual Fundraising
AJ Meditz VP Alumni Relations
Casey Kelley Chair of Alumni
Patrick Birdsong Alumni Liaison Birdhome Real Estate Consultants
Hal Williams  VP Membership Arthur J. Gallagher & Co
Taylor Hodges Chair of Recruitment
Ricky Joshi Chair of New Members Saatva Luxury Mattress
Scott Phillips Chair of Retention
Patrick Sims Chair of Social Sherry Matthews Advocacy Marketing
Jeff Cartledge Chair of Service Teams Thrivent Financial
Michael Harman VP Communications
Chris Marino Chair of Announcements McCombs Risk Advisors
Will Love Chair of Content Texas Made Production, LLC
Jace Campbell Chair of Newsletters
Weston Keenan Chair of Social Media
Ari Franklin Chair of Technology